Instagram is a photo-sharing app owned by Facebook, and it gets its platform improved day by day. The latest addition is the fact that users will now be warned when doing an activity that might have their Instagram account banned. Users’ chances to violate the policy will be reduced this way.
What does this change consist of?
Instagram introduced this change via a blog post, explaining how people will get a notification in case they are in danger of having their access blocked. In the case of stories, posts, or comments of the users were deleted, the notification will show them along with the reasons behind this move.
“If you post something that goes against our guidelines again, your account may be deleted,” the blog post says. This is a fantastic addition to Instagram because the user will no longer be confused as to why they have gotten their account blocked on their favorite app. This way, to prevent a take-down of their accounts, they can change it accordingly to the notification received.
Why is this great for Instagram users?
This way, users have a chance to make all the changes necessary, thanks to the notification, so they will not be banned on Instagram. The content might be deleted because it contains hate speech, nudity and pornography, drug sales, bullying and harassment, and counter-terrorism. The image, post or video will be restored if the content was deleted for no reason and the record of the account will be cleaned of the violation.
Before this was implemented, the Help Center of Instagram was the only place users could take their complaints regarding deleted posts. Now, every Instagram user will know why certain content of theirs could not appear on Instagram, and there will be no reason to access the Help Center for that matter.